Three Day Quote Challenge: DAY 1

Thanks so much Confessions of a Reborn Girl (Jasmine) for nominating me to do the Three Day Quote Challenge! I’m not completely sure how this is supposed to work, but I’ll try my best!

*drum roll* And the first quote is…

“All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.”

-J.R.R. Tolkien

I absolutely adore this quote. I find it really inspirational because, well, it’s basically saying that we have a limited amount of time here and we should make the most of it. Of course, being me, this comes as somewhat of a problem considering I spend most of my time hiding away from people and the life I’m too afraid to live. It really helps me to just push through, and keep doing the things I love in order to make the most of the time I’ve been given. Maybe, just maybe, one day doing what I love will be enough to inspire or open someone’s perspective, but that’s just a hope of mine, and something to strive for.

“Many people have died for their beliefs… The real courage is living and suffering for what you believe.”

-Christopher Paolini

This is another one that’s just so inspiring to read after a tough day. It reminds me that continuing to fight for what you believe in is really worthwhile and demonstrates your true colours. Even if it’s just a simple thing, such as losing a best friend because of what you believe, it’s really uplifting to hear, and can be for anyone who really cares about their beliefs and values and will fight for them no matter what. Especially for people who struggle with it more because of the situation they’re in, it’s always really motivating to see people voicing their opinions and sticking by them even if they’re not the most popular. Go you, groups of minorities who have to fight to be seen as equals or to overcome stereotypes!

“88 keys, and within that an entire universe.”

-James Rhodes

I think I’ve shown everyone this before, but I thought I’d bring it back because it truly is a beautiful quote. Although this one might not say anything to you immediately, it’s something I hold very dear to heart. I recently read James Rhodes book (you can see that post here), and honestly, it inspired me so much. For someone who went through that much trauma as a child, and as an adult, it’s really uplifting to know how successful and influential he has become just because of his passion for the piano. All of this continues to inspire and motivate me to put everything I have into everything I’m passionate about, whether that be piano, writing, photography, school, or even real life issues. Especially with music and piano, it inspires me to keep going and reminds me of how beautiful of a hobby it really is, and how much I absolutely love it.

 

And that’s all for today! Hopefully you enjoyed, and without further ado, here is today’s nominee!

Alyssa Faye Daily!

Anyways, thanks so much for reading, and see you tomorrow for day 2!

4 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge: DAY 1

Leave a Reply

