Happy Thoughts

I was the kind of person  who listened to music as they fell asleep because they were too scared of their own thoughts. I was the kind of person who wanted to sit on a cold floor and tear her nails into her skin. Rip her flesh open with her teeth just to feel alive and normal again. And then I’d take a needle, sew it back up and tell everyone that I was fine. Try to hide it, but when it finally got out, tell them it was the cat. Tell them it was a freak accident with a glass of water. Because nothing could be worse than having them worry about you.

I was fine, after all.

Just a bit of nerves, isn’t it?

Just a little spaced-out, wasn’t I?

Everyone goes through it.

{Reading this back, I realized how actually incredibly self-pitying it sounds. It wasn’t meant to be, it’s sort of just describing a mental phase my brain likes to go through every now-and-again. I realize also that my last post was quite ‘angsty’ if that’s what you’d call it — so hopefully I’ll get the inspiration to write something actually good soon. Anyways, thanks for reading, and hope you enjoyed!}

19 thoughts on “Happy Thoughts

  1. I know exactly how you feel. I used to self-harm, I’m one a half years clean now, and I still don’t like admitting that I’m not okay to people. I prefer to keep things to myself if possible. By the way, I nominated you for the three day quote challenge on my blog! You should come check it out! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s really good though! I’m glad you were mostly able to get through it, that’s something that can be really hard to deal with. And aw, thanks so much! I’ll definitely come check it out when I get the time! :))

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! I love your writing. I was wondering if you could help me out and check out my new film review blog or pass it on to anyone who may be interested. Any feedback is also greatly appreciated! Thanks.
    reelviewsbysara.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow, that means so much to me! It’s so great to hear that, (literally, I’m bursting with happiness right now) and I’m sure you will definitely be able to help as many people as you are motivated to! I know you’ve definitely aided me already, as today was a rough day but coming home to this — it just means so much!
      Thanks so much, and hopefully I’ll get to talk to you again soon!

      Like

  3. This design is steller! You definitely know
    how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your
    videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!)
    Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    Like

    1. Ah, thanks so much, it means a lot! I’m just slightly confused about what you mean by videos. I can’t seem to recall ever putting up a video, so do let me know what exactly you’re referring to. Anyways, thanks so much again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

