Book Tag!

Hey everyone! Today, I’ve decided to try out a book tag. I’ve seen a few bloggers do it and they seem very fun, so although I haven’t been officially ‘tagged’ I wanted to try it out! This template (if that’s what you could call it) was mostly inspired by A Kinder Way, whose book tag you should definitely also check out!

Allons-y!

What are you reading now?

I’m on the last book of The Lunar Chronicles, Winter! It’s about cyborgs, so obviously I’m liking it quite a bit!

What’s the next one on your list?

Probably The Infernal Devices series, as I just recently finished The Mortal Instruments. I can’t wait to start it.

Do you prefer a real book or a Reader?

I’ve never really read much on a Reader, so I’d have to say book. I think I’d miss the sensation of turning the physical pages too much.

Do you stop mid book if you don’t like it?

Sometimes. It depends on how agonizing I find it to read. If it’s too horrible, definitely. But if I can trudge through it, I will just to figure out how the book ends.

Do you have to finish a chapter before setting the book down?

Again, this depends. If the chapter ends in some sort of cliff hanger, than I’ll probably end it at next chapter, or in the middle of the chapter if that small plot point is cleared. I do try to stop at chapter beginnings as much I can, though.

What’s the best series you’ve read?

For me, the best series I’ve ever read is probably The Inheritance Cycle. It wins by far, I loved that whole series so much it just makes me want to cry thinking about it. Ahh, it’s so good! I think Lord of the Rings and The Mortal Instruments come in a close second, however. Ah, and Eon! (The second book is Eona.) That one is absolutely amazing!

What’s the first book you remember loving?

The first book I ever remember loving is The Invention of Hugo Cabret, or The Hobbit. Those books basically founded my love of reading, and I don’t think I could ever forget what a world they’ve unveiled for me!

Ever been in a book club?

Yes! I used to be part of a group of young girls who had a book club. Sadly I think we only read about two books, but I did enjoy talking about them with other people, so that was really cool!

Favourite book you read in school?

Probably Does My Head Look Big In This? which I read in grade eight and completely adored, or The Breadwinner which I read in grade seven and loved! (Although the project to go along with it was murderous.) Oh, and The Finisher, which was absolutely fantastic, and I still have to get the next one which came out this year. (Or last year, I can’t really remember.)

Least favourite book you actually stuck with?

I actually have no idea. If there was one that I did continue, I guess I must have really hated it because I cannot remember. Whoops!

What book are you glad you didn’t give up on?

The Mortal Instruments series! I nearly lost interest in it many times throughout the series because I felt like the author was just dragging it on and on. So glad I finished it though, as now it’s one of my favourites!

Do you have a favourite genre?

Fantasy!

What is the best book gift you’ve received?

Probably the Lord of the Rings box set. I mean, did you really expect anything else coming from me?

Is there a book you wish everyone would read?

The series Eragon, and the duology Eon and Eona. They’re so amazing, but I’ve never met anyone who has actually read them! (Although I have forced one friend, who loved them.)

“It’s impossible to go through life unscathed. Nor should you want to. By the hurts we accumulate, we measure both our follies and our accomplishments.”
-Christopher Paolini 

What Author would you like to have a cup of coffee with?

Oh, that’s a tough one. As much as I’d love to have a cup of coffee with Tolkien (could you imagine that?!) I’d have to go with Christopher Paolini because I feel like I could learn so much about world building from him.

If you could visit a place in any book, where would it be?

Ah, that’s such a tough question! Middle-earth, of course, but what place? Rivendell? Lothlorien? The Shire? Rohan? Erebor? Wheathertop? EVERYWHERE.

What’s your favourite reading spot?

I really enjoy reading in trees. It might be a hassle to get the book and yourself into it, but once you do, you’ll fall in love with it. If a tree is not available, then anywhere really.

What popular book are you not a fan of?

The Hunger Games. *braces for impact* Yeah, not sure why. I just didn’t really get into it, and I found it quite boring. Whoops.

What character from a book would you love to meet?

Oh my goodness, how can this be a question?! You mean I have to choose ONE?! Uh, Gandalf! No, Magnus. Or, Murtagh? And Nasuada! AH ALL OF THEM!

What is your favourite children’s book?

My favourite children’s book is probably a french book in a series called La Cabbane Magique (The Magic Treehouse). Those were the only books I would actually read as a kid, and so far the most memorable was the one about Picasso, although I cannot for the life of me remember what it’s called.

One thought on “Book Tag!

  1. :O I actually really loved the Hunger Games! Each to their own, I guess 😛
    I still haven’t finished the Lord Of The Rings series – I’ve read each book with a few months break in between. I’ve just got Return Of The King to go. I just find them really difficult to get into and maintain reading (despite loving the storyline thanks to the films), when normally I don’t struggle at all reading older books! x
    https://readandreview2016.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

