A Summer Adventure

As it is deep into exam season, I’ve found myself struggling to carry this giant metaphorical boulder around with me everywhere; full of stress, anxiety, self-doubt, and an overly large amount of procrastination and lack of motivation to do anything. Sadly, what this means for me, is that I have a crippling sense of I-should-constantly-be-studying-or-else-I-will-fail-literally-every-exam, which basically means it’s extremely difficult for me to do anything not school-related, whilst at the same time, suffering from extreme procrastination levels. This results in an endless loop of what-the-hell-am-I-doing-with-my-life and during this time, I get nothing done; even working on hobbies gets postponed! For this reason, instead of coming up with some controversial topic and attempting to draw some sort of profound or comical conclusion from it, I’ve decided to bring you to my favourite place: Nature!

If you didn’t know, on top of being a writer I am extremely obsessed with photography. So of course, when I decided I couldn’t take the time to sit down and actually write something relatively profound with corrected grammar, that was immediately the next thing I thought of. Because I take so many pictures, they often just sit in my camera or on dusty SD cards found at the oddest places around my house (no, I didn’t find one in my pillow case the other day. I’m not that weird… I did find one in my shoe though. How did it get there, you ask? I’ll leave that for you to decide.) I’ve decided to just upload a bunch of them from an adventure I went on for de-stressing purposes earlier today. Enjoy!

 

That’s all! It was really great to get out into nature and re-find my heading; to get the ball rolling again. I feel much more calm now, and I think I’m going to have to go back there again if I start to get too stressed. You should too, it’s really great to just spend some time with the plants and animals just so that you don’t lose yourself too much in the events happening in your life. It really does help, and it’s even a good place to go get some inspiration for other hobbies or things that require creativity. Good luck!

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Summer Adventure

Leave a Reply

